Our Staff

Senior Leadership Team

Name Position
Madeline Dunckley Principal
Gillian Morton Deputy Principal
Jen George SENDCo and Assistant Principal, Year 4 Teacher
Paul Stewart Year 6 Teacher, Mathematics Lead and KS2 Lead
Jill Sproson Year 2 teacher, EYFS KS1 Lead

Thorplands Administration Team

Name Position
Debbie Hendle Admin Assistant & Senco Admin
Elaine Borrow Admin Assistant & Parent Link Worker
Pauline Van der Vyver Admin Assistant


Name Position
Emily Hall Nursery Manager
Heather Ives Reception Teacher & RWI lead
Miss T W Year 1 Teacher
Jill Sproson Year 2 Teacher
Safa Chowdhury Miah Year 3 Teacher
Jen George Year 4 Teacher
James Flynn Year 5 Teacher
Paul Stewart Year 6 Teacher
Rob Goldring PE teacher and Pupil Leadership

Support Worker

Name Position
Charlotte O'Reilly Family Support Worker Designated Safeguarding Lead

Teaching Assistant

Name Position
Leanne Keeves Teaching Assistant
Tina Graziano Teaching Assistant
Ann Leach Teaching Assistant
Shelley Lynch Teaching Assistant
Cheryl Ambidge Teaching Assistant
Leonie Mairs Teaching Assistant
Tom Ash Teaching Assistant
Sarah Goldup Behaviour Support Assistant
Marie Warren Teaching Assistant
Alex Nicholson HLTA
Chloe Hughes Teaching Assistant

Thorplands Lunchtime Team

Name Position
Jennifer Tague Lunch Supervisor
Jale Bailey Breakfast Club supervisor & Lunchtime supervisor
Zana Gashi Lunch Supervisor
Sally Hale Breakfast Club supervisor & Lunchtime Supervisor and casual cleaner

Thorplands Site Supervisor

Name Position
David Rolls Site Supervisor

About Us

Thorplands Primary School joined the Northamption Primary Academies Trust on June 1st 2018. We work closely with NPAT to ensure continued high standards of values, behaviour and encourage everyone to go beyond the expected. This has become the school's mission statement: Work, Learn, Earn

Upcoming Events

19 Dec
Last day of term
Wed, 19 Dec 2018
19 Dec
Class parties
Wed, 19 Dec 2018

Contact Us

Principal: Madeline Dunckley
Thorplands Academy
Farm Field Court

Tel: 01604 493384